3RD WEEK, 26 SEPT 2014

Today is the third week and it means that it is my third class for this course. Well, to be honest im getting more and more excited every week for this class. This is because, I know I am not an ICT person but I have interest in learning it and throughout the weeks before, I can see that this course would help me and my friends to enhance our ICT skills.

To add on, our lecturer and facilitators are so overwhelming, friendly, caring and loving that it made me to feel comfortable to learn and ask question in the class.

Today’s class was handled by Mdm Aidah, a very soft spoken yet knowledgeable lecturer. She asked why do we as future teachers should have ICT skills knowledge? In my opinion, all of us need at least basic ICT skills this is because, we are living in 21st century and it is a fact that we are surrounded by technologies. To add on, as future teachers, having this skills might help us in preparing the lesson as we can use it as our teaching aids. From today’s lesson, Mdm Aidah highlighted on ASSURE Model which I think the most important parts of the lecture. This model is about information literacy skills which is the way we use to obtain information from the net. Mdm Aidah keeps on asking us to repeat this model loudly in class as a method of memorizing which I think works on all of us. This is because, by repeating some words we tend to memorize better.

assure

Leave a comment